Investiture Ceremony for Newly Elected County-Wide Officials Set for December 3rd

Presiding Judge Ken Deihl has scheduled the Investiture Ceremony for the recently elected county officials for Monday, December 3rd at 10 am in the main courtroom of the Macoupin County Courthouse.

The elected county officials taking part in the ceremony will include Treasurer Anne Boehm, County Clerk Pete Duncan, Sheriff Shawn Kahl, and Regional Superintendent of Schools Michelle Mueller. Boehm, Duncan, and Kahl will each officially begin their term on December 1, 2018. Mueller’s new term begins on July 1, 2019 due to the position covering multiple counties. Each individual was elected to a four-year term in the General Election held on November 6th.

The ceremony is open to the public and will promptly begin at 10am.