## OFFICIAL REPUBLICAN PRIMARY BALLOT

**MARCH 20, 2012 MACOUPIN COUNTY, ILLINOIS** 



Judge's	Initials	
---------	----------	--

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

FEDERAL	CONGRESSIONAL
FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for one)	FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION THIRTEENTLY CONCRESSIONAL DISTRICT
	THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for
○ RON PAUL	alternate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for
○ RICK PERRY	President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)  (Vote for not more than three)
○ NEWT GINGRICH	HABEEB HABEEB (ROMNEY)
○ CHARLES "BUDDY" ROEMER	JAN L. MILLER (ROMNEY)
─ RICK SANTORUM	DAVID NEWBERG (ROMNEY)
CONGRESSIONAL	ANTHONY ALTIG (PAUL)
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS	ROGER BEANLAND (PAUL)
THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	C KACEY NELSON (PAUL)
(Vote for one)	THOMAS L. GOODING (GINGRICH)
MICHAEL FIRSCHING	THOMAS STOECKER (GINGRICH)
TIM JOHNSON	MICHAEL ALLWAY (GINGRICH)
FRANK L. METZGER	LEGISLATIVE
FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION THIRTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)	FOR STATE SENATOR FORTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)  MIKE McELROY
(Vote for not more than three)	REPRESENTATIVE
<ul><li>JAMES A. GRESHAM (ROMNEY)</li><li>JIMMY JOHN LIAUTAUD (ROMNEY)</li></ul>	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY NINETY-FIFTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT
BILL MITCHELL (ROMNEY)	(Vote for one)
ALBERT CAPATI (PAUL)	WAYNE ARTHUR ROSENTHAL
DAVID CEARLOCK (PAUL)	COUNTY
MARTIN JOHNSON (PAUL)	FOR CIRCUIT CLERK
WAYNE A. ROSENTHAL (GINGRICH)	(Vote for one)
C KRISTIN WILLIAMSON (GINGRICH)	No Candidate
JAMES "JIM" HENDRICKS (GINGRICH)	FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for one)
	No Candidate
	FOR CORONER (Vote for one)
	No Candidate

## **COUNTY BOARD** FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT FOUR (Vote for not more than two) No Candidate **JUDICIAL** FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT **FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT** (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Sue E. Myerscough) (Vote for one) **○ CAROL POPE** FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT **SEVENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT** (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Thomas R. Appleton) (Vote for one) **○ JOHN SCHMIDT** PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MT. OLIVE 5 (Vote for one) No Candidate **PROPOSITION MACOUPIN COUNTY** PROPOSITION TO CHANGE COUNTY BOARD **MEETING TIMES** Should the Macoupin County Board change it's current daytime meeting schedule and hold all future meetings, including committee meetings, in the evenings? **◯ YES** $\bigcirc$ NO